top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNidhi Godthi

Morialta Conservation Park



Immediately after my exam, I decided to unwind by visiting one of the several parks outside the Adelaide city center. Morialta Conservation Park is in Woodforde and I got there by bus. I had to walk through some suburbs to get from the bus stop to the park entrance. One of the neighborhood residents was picking oranges from the trees in his yard and offering the surplus to passerby for free. I also got a chance to watch some kids playing footy in an outdoor field, similar to how a lot of American kids play soccer growing up. Eventually, I got to the park entrance. Living in Adelaide has definitely made me more savvy with using public transportation, but apparently I still have a few things to learn.


Morialta Conservation Park is known for its three stunning waterfalls. Because I got to the park around 4pm, I was only able to see the first one. The rock formations around the waterfall reminded me of the pancake rocks in Punakaiki, New Zealand.


The park had steps installed against a cliff face so visitors would be able to climb up to a shallow cave formation. From the top, I had a great view of the sun setting over the waterfall and cliffs.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page